Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Self care by growing a garden

104203957_2958277624240385_5269845026869983835_o.jpg

images - 2020-06-16T161422.357.jpeg

Filled the green bin with some prunings and weeds in readiness for collection tomorrow. 

image.jpg

Former-Member
Not applicable

104763506_10158734551523570_2740042475243756203_n.jpg

Hello all!

Got myself out into the garden for some bits and pieces jobs this weekend. Is a good place to escape everything for a bit.

Potted up a couple of bare rooted roses that I bought with the last bit of my Christmas/Birthday cash stash. "Mr Lincoln", which is a lovely red that Mum had in her garden years ago, and "Hot Chocolate", which is red with a hint of brown. Quite an unusual colour and quite striking. Evicted one of the dead tomato plants from the greenhouse (it got too cold despite being under cover.. oh well) and used the soil from that for the roses. Mixed with some fresh stuff and bunny/guinea pig manure to liven it up.