Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Partners who chose to stay for the long haul

Thank you. I have read and largely agree with both articles. I suppose we need to take what we need from all the information available and somehow make sense out of the patchwork we live in. I'm good at sewing so forever catching the dropped stitches in our marriage. I think I'm largely tired. The saying it is at times easier to "just give in" rings true. It doesn't help but It's true.

I am learning to gauge the crisis differently these days through trial and error. Bit of an impossible task now my love is unmedicated. I have been told by professionals that he needs to help himself. I've been telling them that for years.  
hubby holds Several degrees one in Political history and 2 honor degrees in Phsychology. Makes it even trickier when he already knows how to subvert the systems designed to help. For now we wait. I will not leave him. I'm not going to let MI take him from our family. we are becoming grandparents later this year. He has to decide what role to play in the childs life. Unmedicated none or medicated. 

thankyou for the articles. I appreciate them.