Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Littletink_
Senior Contributor

Feeling depressed and depleted

Does anyone ever think about leaving their relationship (when they are the Carer) and feel guilty? Is this normal? I feel like I'm always in two minds about it and I end up feeling depressed. There are times where I never think about leaving but then there are others where I'm just feeling really depressed and it's all I think about. Then I get confused because I don't know what I want. Help 😞

21 REPLIES 21

Re: Feeling depressed and depleted

@Littletink_  Hi Littletink 🙂  do you get enough time out as a carer? it is very important that you have time to yourself. To spoil yourself. You need time to be amongst other people .... friends etc. You must look after yourself as a carer. I think what you are saying is very normal. We are all only human after all. Take care. Love peaxxx

Hi @greenpea