Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Decluttering and home maintenance

This afternoon's effort in the garden.

There is 3 good sized trailer loads in that.

And another pile sorted for the shredder.

The middle pIle is from yesterday.

Went out to tidy up from yesterday's effort and got carried away lol.

Has been nice being outside as a family. 

Screenshot_20200329-185448_Gallery.jpg

images - 2020-03-27T141450.740.jpeg

ha ha yesssss @Former-Member 

I should of done something and end up doing nothingSmiley LOL

I've done a bit of both today- decluttering interspersed with vegging out on the computer. 😛

I've sorted through a couple of washing baskets that have been sitting around. Some of it's put away, some I still need to do, but at least it's sorted into "what's what".

Also did a bit of a pantry clean out and inventory. As well as tossing anything that's beyond it and tidying up, I'm making a list of what's in there and putting an asterisk next to anything that needs to be used up ASAP. It's a large pantry, and more or less arranged into food types, so I'm going to do it a bit at a time. Today was beans, grains and pasta/noodles and suchlike. 

I swept the whole house this morning - lots of dust came out of corners.