Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Ana1
Casual Contributor

Carer of my daughter diagnosed with schizophrenia

It's been a while since I posted but wanted to know if anyone knows if any face to face carer support groups in the brisbane region? I managed to make contact after a lot of searching with a group that I think met monthly but that was a while back and I don't have those details anymore. Thanks in advance:)

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Carer of my daughter diagnosed with schizophrenia

Hey @Ana1! Welcome back!

While I am not an expert in the services in the Brisbane area, hopefully these can point you in the right direction:

- Carer Gateway - Peer Support Groups 

- Queensland Government - Supports for carers (long list of support services)

- Bluecare - Carer Support Groups

You can also reach out to our lovely SANE drop-in line for more information - 1800 187 263 (M-F, 10am-10pm)

I hope this can be helpful! 💛

Hi @Ana1 

I just wanted to reach out to offer you some support 💜

I’m so sorry to hear that you no longer have the details for the support group that you worked so hard to find and in my experience, trying to find the resources that we so desperately need can feel as though we’re searching for a needle in a very large haystack!