Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Boundary setting: Hints and quotes

rose.jpg

Love your hints, thank you @Former-Member 

boundaries 3.jpg

75f93cb6ac3d7cdd091c76eb1f6d1fbf--enabling-therapy-ideas.jpg

images (38).png

images - 2020-08-18T165450.818.jpeg

images - 2020-08-27T081846.995.jpeg

Hello @Former-Member & others who read this. This is about an event that happened with my daughter who has BPD & I'm going to mention some of her behaviours - just a heads up on that incase its upsetting. 

I invite some opinions on what follows & am aware that I need to make my position clear with my beloved Ms19, which I will do hopefully tomorrow if she is stable.

So, tonight she was activated by something her ex said & got elevated very quickly into screaming, head banging & demanding things. She demanded that I phone her ex to tell him he has to listen to her. (I've been advised not to get involved in these triangle situations) I said that would only be possible when she was calm, which she screamed at me that she would calm down when she could speak to him. So, my reply was that if she could calm down then, then she could calm down beforehand. (I'm just speaking to her, hopefully, in a calm, matter of fact manner. I'm getting rather desensitised now).