Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forum News and Updates

nashy
Senior Contributor

Update! Safety Guideline Amendment

As always I would like to thank all members for their committment in keeping our forums a safe space and inputting into the guidelines in order to ensure our community feels comfortable and engaged.

We have amended our guideline around safety and posting whilst distressed, with the goal of making it a little more defined and legible for all members. We are keen for your input and feedback, and would encourge you to get in touch with either @Lauz@s-jay or myself if you have any queries, by reaching out at team@saneforums.org Smiley Happy

The update to the wording within the safety guideline is below -

In order to ensure the Forums are safe for you and other members, please:

• avoid posting an active/imminent plan of suicide or harm to another. We are not the best people to help you in a crisis and instead encourage to you to reach out to the services linked below. An active/imminent plan for suicide will be removed to ensure other forum members do not become distressed; and duty of care protocols followed to ensure your safety (this may include escalating to emergency services such as the Police). There are a list of crisis support services available here