Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forum News and Updates

LittleSteps
Senior Contributor

Online Peer Group Chat// Being Kind to Yourself // Thursday 16th December 2021, 7PM-8:30PM AEDT

Hello to all of our friends on the Forums!

Our next Online Peer Group Chat will be held on Thursday 16th December, 7 - 8.30pm AEDT. The topic will be Being Kind to Yourself.

Summary of topic!

It can be really hard to practice self-kindness for a number of reasons, but it’s also super important and something that we are all deserving and worthy of. Let’s come together to share ideas on ways we might be able to practice self-kindness in our lives.  

What to expect:

• Reasons why it may sometimes be difficult to be kind to ourselves
  • The benefits of being kind to ourselves
  • Techniques on being more kind to ourselves
  • Solutions on how to reach out to others who might help us be kind to ourselves

To join or to submit a question for the group, click here. As always, if you're interested but can't make it you will be able to read the transcript of the group the next day here.  You're also welcome to create a thread here on the Forums to keep the discussion going!