Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forum News and Updates

Jake
Senior Contributor

Poster's diagnosis/es

Hi Admin,

I've noticed on some other common interest forums that posters often have a few words posted next to their name to help the reader identify more with the poster.

For example, if I was on a motorcycle forum, I'd sign off with the models off the bike I owned, so other posters (who had the same model bike) could identify more with the poster.

In respect of this MI forum, I respect everyone for being here, but would probably identify more with someone who has a similar illness to my own. Perhaps this is because I identify with others who have had a similar experience to my own.

Question - (Considering the forum is anonymous) :-

Do you think it would be a good idea, or help other posters to identify more with each other, if we signed off with our diagnosis/es?

e.g.

Regards,

Jake - BPD, DID 

Can you give me reasons either way please?

18 REPLIES 18

Re: Poster's diagnosis/es

Hi Jake,